Pleased, The Twelfth

I am Pleased with who I have become.

I am pleased with what I have.

I am pleased with what I don’t have.

I am pleased to know I don’t know much.

I am pleased with what I know.

I am pleased by the mere thought of you.

I am plea-

-I can’t lie anymore.

You broke me. And as much as I repeat to myself the above affirmations every day, the truth is I no longer feel worthy of love.

My past actions haunt me; the guilt blinds my judgement. The memories come and go, sometimes I’m not even sure if it happened at all.

I am pleased to know, I can no longer hurt you.

Leave a Reply

